IOS8 Committee


The World Oyster Society   

Ocean University of China


Ocean University of China

       Rushan Municipal People's Government, Shandong, China


Qi Li, Professor, Ocean University of China

Guofan Zhang, Professor, Institute of Oceanology, Chinese Academy of Sciences

Qingyin Wang, Professor, Yellow Sea Fisheries Research Institute, Chinese Academy of Fishery Science

Ziniu Yu, Professor, South China Sea Institute of Oceanology, Chinese Academy of Sciences

Caihuan Ke, Professor, Xiamen University

Qinggang Xue, Professor, Zhejiang Wanli University

Dahui Yu, Professor, Qinzhou University

Zhinan Zeng, Professor,Fujian Fisheries Research Institute

Ruihai Yu, Professor, Ocean University of China

Jianmin Yang, Professor, Ludong University

Qiongzhen Li, Associate Professor, Guangxi Academy of Fishery Sciences

Ying Pan, Professor, Guangxi University

Qingzhi Wang, Professor , Liaoning Ocean and Fisheries Science Research Institute

Shikai Liu, Professor, Ocean University of China



  Katsuyoshi Mori, President, The World Oyster Society; Professor Emeritus, Tohoku University, Japan.

Members (in alphabetical order of family name)

   Ching-Fong Chang, Director of the Asican and Oceanian Chapter, The World Oyster Society

   Jonathan King, Director of the European and African Chapter, The World Oyster Society

   Qi Li,  Director of the Chinese Chapter, The World Oyster Society

   Keisuke Takahashi, Vice President, The World Oyster Society

   Aswani K. Volety, Director of the North and South American Chapter, The World Oyster Society

   Mitsugu Watanabe, Director of the Japanese Chapter, The World Oyster Society